PHOTOS: Our Last Day of the Main Street Electrical Parade

On October 5, 2016, Ryan and I watched the Main Street Electrical Parade for the last time. We weren’t able to make it to the actual last parade, partly because I had to work and partly because we didn’t want to deal with the insanity. 😆 It was bittersweet; I haven’t been shy about expressing my dislike for this parade, but on the other hand, it’s the parade I grew up with seeing every time I went to Disney. There are some things I’ll miss about it; the Tinkerbell float, Cinderella’s carriage, and, most importantly, the soundtrack. But I’m confident Disney is going to come back with something bigger and better and I can’t wait to see what that will be!

We waited about an hour for our spot, which is weird because just a month ago you could watch the second parade in Frontierland practically by yourself. My photos came out alright – I tried to vary and take some videos as well, especially because I just got the new iPhone and wanted to try out the new camera. (If anyone wants to see those videos, I can upload them separately, WordPress is a pain about videos.)

dsc_0034dsc_0038dsc_0044dsc_0059dsc_0063dsc_0069

Leave a Reply

