First Castle Lighting of the Season

The holidays are HERE at Walt Disney World!!!!

Yesterday Ryan and I headed to the Magic Kingdom to check out the Christmas decorations and watch Elsa light up the castle for the first time of the season. As soon as I heard that Christmas loop in the TTC I was EMOTIONAL. I am the biggest Christmas person ever, and last Christmastime was AMAZING for me so I’m so glad it’s back again!!!!

We took the monorail to the Magic Kingdom because duh.

img_8354

Then THE CHRISTMAS BEGAN. I absolutely love this picture of the train station because it’s the closest I can come to capturing my idea of the most perfect night at the Magic Kingdom.

IMG_8356.JPG

Here are just an overload of Christmas decoration pictures for your viewing pleasure.

img_8357img_8358img_8365img_8367img_8368img_8369img_8370img_8371img_8373img_8377

After basking in the Christmas glory I bought the cookie I bought pretty much every day last year: peanut butter chocolate chip. That cookie instantly puts me in a good mood every time I eat it 🙂 Then we got our spots for the lighting! We were just to the right of the Partner’s Statue.

img_8384img_8392

I cried during the lighting. Of course. I didn’t expect myself to be okay at all 😆

img_8397-2

Then we took pictures of lots of stuff.

img_8403img_8413-2Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

dsc_0011dsc_0014

And there you have it! Tonight we’re heading back to the Magic Kingdom for the last Celebrate the Magic and then on Friday for the first Once Upon a Time. I’ll probably make a joint post for those two so stay tuned!

 

One thought on “First Castle Lighting of the Season

Leave a Reply

